Black Sabbath Release 'Best Of' LP

Iron Man: The Best of Black Sabbath, released through Sanctuary on the 4th June 2012, is a 14 track collection of classic tracks from across Black Sabbath's first eight albums including tracks from 1970's debut Black Sabbath and follow up Paranoid, 1971's Master Of Reality, 1972's Volume 4, 1973's Sabbath Bloody Sabbath and 1978's Never Say Die. The album brings some of the best loved and most influential rock songs of all time together on one album including such classics as Paranoid, Iron Man, Black Sabbath, Sabbath Bloody Sabbath, War Pigs and Changes.

From humble beginnings in Birmingham, Black Sabbath enslaved the minds and souls of millions of rock fans around the world and continue to do so into the new millennium. The Heavy Metal they created inspired countless musicians and spawned countless bands. Such has been their influence; they have been inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006 and were included among Rolling Stone's list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time.

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler recently announced they are reuniting and recording a new album. They are scheduled to perform a headlining slot at the Download Festival on Sunday 10th June and are also playing a warm up show at the Birmingham 02 Academy on 19th May.

Iron Man Full Tracklisting:

  • 1. Paranoid
  • 2. Iron Man
  • 3. Changes
  • 4. Fairies Wear Boots
  • 5. War Pigs
  • 6. Never Say Die
  • 7. Children Of the Grave
  • 8. The Wizard
  • 9. Snowblind
  • 10. Sweet Leaf
  • 11. Evil Woman (Don't Play Your Games)
  • 12. Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • 13. Black Sabbath
  • 14. N.I.B.