New Track From Soundgarden

Veteran 'Grunge Kings' Soundgarden have revealed their first new song in over fifteen years, Live To Rise. The track comes from the soundtrack of the upcoming movie 'Avengers Assemble', and will play over the closing credits of the movie when it is released later on this year.

Packed full of riffs and the gravel-like voice of Chris COrnell, fans will be immediately au fait with Soundgarden 2012. Speaking about their return to writing new material, the band said:

"We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this Fall. When the opportunity arose to write an original song for Marvel's 'The Avengers' film, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song 'Live To Rise,' which is also the only new song in the film. Here's a taste. Loudest of Love."

Soundgarden play Download Festival on June 10th as well as a headline slot at the opening night of Hard Rock Calling in London's Hyde Park on July 13th.

The full tracklisting to Avengers Assemble OST, featuring Rise Against, Evanescence and Kasabian is as follows:

  • 1. "Live to Rise" - Soundgarden
  • 2. "I'm Alive" - Shinedown
  • 3. "Dirt and Roses" - Rise Against
  • 4. "Even If I Could" - Papa Roach
  • 5. "Unbroken" - Black Veil Brides
  • 6. "Breath" - Scott Weiland
  • 7. "Comeback" - Redlight King
  • 8. "Into the Blue" - Bush
  • 9. "A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence
  • 10. "Count Me Out" - PUSHERJONES
  • 11. "Shoot to Thrill" - Theory of a Deadman
  • 12. "Wherever I Go" - Buckcherry
  • 13. "From Out of Nowhere" - Five Finger Death Punch
  • 14. "Shake the Ground" - Cherri Bomb
  • + Additional track on the international release:
  • 15. "Pistols At Dawn" - Kasabian