On The Radar 29/05/12

Tuesday's weekly selection of new tracks comprising this week's 'Staff Picks' from the Gigseen TV office ... New music featured from Neil Young, Lemâitre, The Vaccines, and Summer Camp.

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - God Save The Queen (selected by Grim) - Falling somewhere in the middle of the scale between the Sex Pistols at the Roxy and Brian May on the roof of Buck' Palace, Neil Young has tastefully added this cover of our national anthem to his upcoming LP Americana (due June 5th). Nice to see him keeping up with current events.

Lemaitre - Time To Realize (selected by Matt) - Lemâitre is a Norwegian indie-electronic duo who formed in the summer of 2010. Together, Ketil & Ulrik create raging disco beats, mixed with soft synthphrases and gripping melodies. Time to Realize is taken from the duo's EP Relativity 2.

The Vaccines - No Hope (selected by Kate) - Just over a year since the release of their debut album, What Did You Expect From The Vaccines?, No Hope is the first track to be taken from their upcoming second album The Vaccines Come Of Age. Still with the distinctive Vaccines sound, there are also elements of The Strokes and Arctic Monkeys in there - a sure winner by any standards. No Hope is a great indication of what's to come, and could well stand alongside some of their biggest hits to date; Wrecking Bar, If You Wanna and Wetsuit.

Summer Camp - Always (selected by Grim) - The title track from Summer Camp's forthcoming new EP Always released on limited edition coloured 12" vinyl, CD and download on 9th July via Moshi Moshi Music. A Seasonally and meteorologically appropriate tune.