Smashing Pumpkins Reveal Album Details

Smashing Pumpkins have announced full details of their long-awaited seventh studio record Oceania.

The album, which was originally due last September, will now be released on June the 18th and has been described as an "album within an album" as it is part of their 44-song cycle for Teargarden By Kaleidyscope by singer Billy Corgan.

Featuring a total of thirteen tracks, Oceania will be released through EMI, who recently signed a deal to release the record with Corgan's label, Martha's Music. The album is the band's first recorded effort with their new line-up, which now features Mike Byrne on drums, Nicole Fiorentino on bass and Jeff Schroeder on guitar.

Last year, Corgan insisted that Oceania was the band's best album in over 15 years and their strongest offering since 1995's Mellon Collie & The Infinite Sadness.

The tracklisting for Oceania is as follows:

  • Quasar
  • Panopticon
  • The Celestials
  • Violet Rays
  • My Love Is Winter
  • One Diamond, One Heart
  • Pinwheels
  • Oceania
  • Pale Horse
  • The Chimera
  • Glissandra
  • Inkless
  • Wildflower