Fiona Apple Debuts New Single

Fiona Apple has debuted her new single, Every Single Night online.

The track is the first to be taken from her fourth studio album which has an amazingly long name, The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than The Driver Of The Screw, And Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do.

The album contains 10 tracks in total and will be released on June 18th in the UK and June 19th in the US. The LP is the follow-up to her third album, Extraordinary Machine and is also her first studio offering for seven years. Every Single Night is the album's opening track.

Apple is set to tour the US in June in support of her fourth album and will play eight shows in total. It is her first tour of any kind for five years. You can listen to the new single below:

The tracklisting for the new album is as follows:

  • Every Single Night
  • Daredevil
  • Valentine
  • Jonathan
  • Left Alone
  • Werewolf
  • Periphery
  • Regret
  • Anything We Want
  • Hot Knife