Slash Unveils New Single

Former Guns N' Roses guitarist, Slash, has unveiled the first single from his second solo album, Apocalyptic Love.

The new single, You're A Lie, was written by Slash and features lyrics by frontman, Myles Kennedy (Alter Bridge). Slash has said that he "completely left the lyrics to Myles. As far away from lyric writing as I can get, the better. He's a good lyricist, so it's not an issue."

You can listen to the new single, below:

Containing thirteen tracks, the new album is the follow-up to Slash's self-titled solo debut, which came out in 2010. His second offering will be released on May 21st through his own label DikHayd International.

Slash is now turning his attention to the upcoming live shows: "I'm looking forward to going out and jamming the stuff live and doing what it is that I do best". The concert will feature several new songs, including a track called Anastasia, which Slash said "would be killer for us to play live because it's probably the longest, most instrumentally adventurous song on the record. There's a lot of guitar in it". Apocalyptic Love, the album's title track, was the first song Myles and Slash ever produced together.

Slash's tour is set to kick off in May and will feature some big shows in April, including the Golden Gods Awards in L.A., where he will share a stage with Marilyn Manson, Sixx A.M., Evanescence and more on a night when KISS' Gene Simmons will be honoured.

The track-listing for the record is as follows:

  • Apocalyptic Love
  • One Last Thrill
  • Standing in the Sun
  • You’re a Lie
  • No More Heroes
  • Halo
  • We Will Roam
  • Anastasia
  • Not for Me
  • Bad Rain
  • Hard & Fast
  • Far and Away
  • Shots Fired