Sigur Rós To Release New Album

Sigur Rós have announced full details of their new studio album Valtari, which will be released in May.

Icelanders, Sigur Rós have now returned from an 'indefinite hiatus', and are set to release the follow-up to 2008's Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust on May the 28th. The record features a total of seven tracks, but the band yet to confirm whether they will be releasing any songs ahead of the album's full release.

Sigur Rós' last release was Inni back in November; a concert film and live album documenting the group's final two shows of their last world tour at London's Alexandra Palace. The band are also gearing up to play their first UK show for four years at this summer's Bestival in September, and are also booked for festivals in Canada, France, Japan and Ireland.

Listen to Inni, below:

The tracklisting for Valtari is as follows:

  • Ég Anda
  • Ekki Múkk
  • Varúð
  • Rembihnútur
  • Dauðalogn
  • Varðeldur
  • Valtari