Ringo Starr To Release Live DVD

Former Beatles drummer, Ringo Starr, is releasing one of the most exciting performances of his solo career on DVD and Blu Ray this March.

Titled, Ringo And The Roundheads, Live, the DVD was filmed at the historic Genesee Theatre in Waukegan, Illinois. This amazing, one-night-only event presents Ringo Starr performing five Beatles classics along with his greatest solo hits in a career-spanning set with The Roundheads.

The footage features:

  • It Don’t Come Easy
  • Octopus’s Garden
  • Choose Love
  • I Wanna Be Your Man
  • Who Can It Be Now? (with special guest Colin Hay)
  • Don’t Pass Me By
  • I’m The Greatest
  • Give Me Back The Beat
  • Memphis In Your Mind
  • Photograph
  • Back Off Boogaloo
  • Yellow Submarine
  • Act Naturally
  • With A Little Help From My Friends

The DVD is set for release on the 7th of May.