My Bloody Valentine To Release New Compilation

My Bloody Valentine are to release a new compilation album called EP's 1988-1991 on May the 7th.

The band will also be re-releasing their two studio albums, Isn't Anything and Loveless, on the same day. The record compiles their four EP releases, Feed Me With Your Kiss, You Made Me Realise, Glider and Tremolo alongside 7 additional rare and previously un-released tracks.

Re-mastered by My Bloody Valentine main man, Kevin Shields at Metropolis studios in London, and the seminal Loveless is set to come out as a 2-disc special edition featuring a previously unreleased re-mastering from original analogue tapes.

Formed in Dublin in 1983, the legendary band have influenced many artists over their career, including Radiohead to The Horrors. Their debut album, Isn't Everything, was originally released on Creations Records back in 1988 and Loveless, in November 1991.

Prior to their debut album, the band recorded a series of EP's and mini-albums, which have been collated for the first time and appear on the new album.