Hot Chip Debut New Track, 'Flutes'

Hot Chip have debuted Flutes, the first single from their new album In Our Heads, online.

The album is the follow-up to 2012's One Life Stand and features a total of 11 tracks, produced by Mark Ralph. The record is their first release through Domino Records and is due out on June the 11th.

Recently interviewed about In Our Heads, Hot Chip's Joe Goddard said :

"It basically sounds like Hot Chip. We haven't done anything particularly weird. We've made it on Conny Plank's [Kraftwerk producer] mixing desk that he built. It's a beautiful thing. That's what brought everything together for the new record. It's a continuation with our love affair of different kinds of dance music."

The band are set to play a series of UK festivals during the summer, including slots at Lovebox festival, Bestival and Camp Bestival.

The tracklisting for In Our Heads is as follows:

  • Motion Sickness
  • How Do You
  • Don't Deny Your Heart
  • Look At Where We Are
  • These Chains
  • Night And Day
  • Flutes
  • Now There Is Nothing
  • Ends Of The Earth
  • Let Me Be Him
  • Always Been Your Love